Steering Committee - INOC

Go to content

Main menu

Steering Committee

About Us

Member countries designate a focal point institution, which together with the representative of COMSTECH form the Steering Committee of the Network with a simple majority decision. All powers rest with the Steering Committee which elects from among its members a President and three Vice- Presidents for a period of four years. The Steering Committee appoints an Executive Director on the recommendation of the President. The Executive Director manages the INOC Headquarters, organises meetings and the agendas, liaises with COMSTECH and member countries, executes the recommendations of the Steering committee and the General Assemble and acts as ex-officio secretary to these two meetings.

The Steering Committee elects the President of the Scientific Committee for 4 years. The other members of the Scientific Committee are nominated through consultations with the President, Executive Director and the President of the scientific committee. Other Ad Hoc committees could also be set up by the Steering Committee

The General Assemble is an informal periodic gathering of scientists from INOC member countries and acts as a forum for exchange of information and experiences and strategic planning. It is held every 4 years in parallel with a scientific meeting.

Back to content | Back to main menu